Contact

Instructor

Inst. picture Certified logo
Juan Tiscareno
Texas Certified CHL Instructor

Thank you for visiting my website. I am a Certified CHL instructor and my goal is to teach you all about the responsibilty of gun safety and self defense. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Pricing

  • Standard CHL Class: $100
  • Veterans: $70
  • Active Military: $70
  • Seniors (60+): $70
  • Law Enforcement / Fire/ EMS: $70

Discounts

Armed Forces logos

In appreciation of your service to our country, the cost of the CHL Class is only $60 for Armed Forces with copy of 88-R.

Welcome

We offer, to qualified citizens of the State of Texas, Concealed Handgun License (CHL) training by D.P.S. Certified Instructors. Serving the greater El Paso area.

Are you ready to take responsibility for the safety of yourself and your family? At El Paso CHL, we believe we pack more useful information into your Concealed Handgun License or Renewal Class than anyone else. We offer a wide variety of course to fit your needs including standard CHL Training, CHL Women's Training, Pre-CHL Training as well as one-on-one with a certified instructor (right). Class sizes are kept small. Discussion and questions are always encouraged.

CHL Training

CHL Training image

This course consists of 2 parts; 4-6 hrs. in a classroom ending with a written exam and 1 day shooting where students qualify.Read CHL Info for all the details. more info...

Women's CHL Training

Women's CHL Training image

This course offers the same course content an instruction as the standard CHL Training, but in a women-only group setting with an emphasis on self-defense. more info...

Pre-CHL Gun Training

Pre-CHL Training image

This course is designed for the novice with little-to-no experience with a firearm who wish to build skill and confidence in a controlled environment. more info...

Your Rights

As strong supporters of the Second Amendment, we advocate responsible gun ownership. Promoting concealed carry is our way of helping you exercise your rights. To be a responsible gun owner, you must possess the knowledge and skills to operate your weapon safely and effectively. This is achieved through training and practice, practice, practice. We'll provide the training. The practice is up to you.

* We'll do our best to help you pass. If for any reason you do not pass the written or shooting proficiency after 3 attempts, we will either refund your money or allow you to retake the class for a small fee to cover forms and range usage. The Money Back Guarantee does not apply if you fail due to safety or range rule violations.

** Most active police officers are exempt from the classroom and range qualification. See Texas Administrative Code Title 37, Part 1, Chapter 6, Subchapter B, Rule §6.16 for more information.

NOTE: Discounts only apply to new CHL applicants, MUST be applied when registering online, and may not be combined. Unless otherwise noted, discounts do not apply to private lessons or custom classes.